What happens to existing subscribers if I delete a subscription plan or remove subscription widget?

Adriana Giancarla

Written by Adriana Giancarla

Updated Nov 5, 2026 1 min read

if you delete your subscription plans in our app, so they won't show anymore on your product page, your existing subscribers will still be charged and be able to manage their subscriptions. They won't be affected.

If you disable the subscription widget from appearing on your product page, your existing subscribers will still be charged and be able to manage their subscriptions. They won't be affected.

Your existing subscribers are locked into a subscription contract which is an agreement between them and you so their subscription charges will continue even if you remove the subscription widget or remove/delete plans from our app.

Looking for something else?

To cancel subscriptions on behalf of customers, check out this article here.

Related articles

Still need help?

Our team usually replies in a few minutes.

© Ongoing AppsPowered by OngoingAI
What happens to existing subscribers if I delete a subscription plan or remove subscription widget? · Ongoing Subscriptions Help Center Help Center